AI improvement again+Bugfixes

My duty this week was again AI related I made the enemies  now actually attack the player so it damages him.

I also added the ability to  “Hear” to the AI  which basicly starts with a spherecollider attached to the NavMeshAgent. Then I also had to consider the fact that the NavMeshAgent was not supposed to “hear” things that are happening in another room to solve this problem I added a function to calculate the path to the object that entered the sphere. With this function I only  had to check if the length of the calculated path is smaller than the radius of the spherecollider.

Additionally to that I did several bugfixes on the code.

team07_proto-thomas-ai2

Leave a Reply

